Posted by: pamrichardswatts | April 8, 2014

Spirit Wear

Harris Creek Baptist Church

She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come.
– Proverbs 31:25 –

You know you’re a “team” parent when . . . you have an entire section of your closet devoted to spirit wear.

With four active children, team t-shirts have taken over my hangers and drawers the same way team activities monopolize my calendar and my checkbook. I grumble while buying them—but I am only too happy to wear them! The uniform of choice for any spectator parent, spirit wear marks me as a busy but devoted mother.

FamilypicI was so excited when our daughter made the high school dance team that I couldn’t wait to put on my Midway Goal Tenders t-shirt, with “Katherine’s Mom” personalized on the back. I continued to wear some variation of it to every football game, all season long . . . four years in…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

